AC2 Young Scientist Prize 2014

The 2014 IUPAP Young Scientist Prize for AC2: International Commission on General Relativity and Gravitation will be awarded to:

  • Jorge E. Santos [Stanford University and Cambridge University], “For finding the first example of an instability of certain higher-dimensional black holes; for constructing novel anti-de Sitter black hole solutions and using them to explore connections with strongly coupled condensed matter systems.”