2015 Young Scientist Prize Winners for the Commission on Astroparticle Physics (C4)

Claudio Kopper was awarded the IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Astroparticle Physics 2015 for his outstanding contribution to the analysis of the IceCube Neutrino-Telescope data, leading to the first-ever observation of high-energy cosmic neutrinos. Claudio received his PhD from the University of Erlangen, Germany, in 2010. As a graduate student, he worked on optimizing the […]