C20: Computational Physics

C20: Computational Physics

The Commission on Computational Physics (C20) was established by the International Union of Pure and Applied Physics in 1996 to promote the exchange of information and views among the members of the international community of physicists in the area of Computational studies of problems originating in or relevant to physics.

Young Scientist Prize in Computational Physics

Nominees should have a maximum of 8 years of research experience following their PhD (as measured on January 1, 2021) and should be the principal performer of original work of outstanding scientific quality in Computational Physics.

The prize consists of 1000 euros, a medal, and a certificate.

The award will be made at the Commission’s next International Conference on Computational Physics (IUPAP CCP2021) to be held in Coventry University, Coventry, England, August 2021. The winner will also be invited to present a paper at this meeting.

Procedures for making a nomination are at http://phycomp.technion.ac.il/~C20/prizes.html and http://compphys.itp.ac.ru/C20-YSP-Award.pdf

Nominations should be emailed to Professor David P. Landau (dlandau@uga.edu) by March 30, 2021.

Please direct questions to David P. Landau (dlandau@uga.edu).

Unsuccessful nominations remain active for an additional two years.