WG10: Astroparticle Physics International Committee (ApPIC)

WG10: Astroparticle Physics International Committee (ApPIC)

Working Group 10 (WG10), the Astroparticle Physics International Committee (ApPIC) was created by the International Union of Pure and Applied Physics in 2011 at the London, England General Assembly to review the scientific status of the field of Astroparticle Physics.

Charge to Working Group

  • review on a regular basis the scientific status of the field of Astroparticle Physics;
  • engage in a continuous dialogue with “The Astroparticle Physics International Forum (APIF)” of the Global Science Forum (GSF)2 and to give scientific advice to APIF, whose members are appointed by funding agencies;
  • comment on and liaise with similar national and international organs on assessment and road-mapping activities, as the need may arise, such as for promoting the global coherence of plans, priorities and projects, in Astroparticle Physics.


Chair: Natalie Rowe, USA
Ex-Officio: Karl-Heinz Kampert, Germany
Pierre Binetruy, France
Roger Blandford, USA
Zhen Cao, China
Eugenio Coccia, Italy
Don Geesaman, USA
Kunio Inoue, Japan
Naba Mondal, India
Angela Olinto, USA
Natalie Roe, USA
Sheila Rowan, GB
Valery Rubakov, Russia
Bernard Sadoulet, USA
Subir Sarkar, GB/Denmark
Christian Spiering, Germany
Yoichiro Suzuki, Japan
Ani Aprahamian, USA (Appointed C12 Observer)


Reports to the General Assembly: 20142015 (Oct), 2017




  • First Meeting of ApPIC : 9 & 15 May 2014, Paris, France


Website for Astroparticle Physics International Committee.