C18 Young Scientist Prize Nominations Due 31 August 2014

Young Scientist Prize nominations 2015

C18: Mathematical Physics


The IUPAP Mathematical Physics C18 prize recognizes exceptional achievements in mathematical physics by scientists at relatively early stages of their careers. It is awarded triennially to young scientists satisfying the following criteria.

Nomination Requirements and Deadline for Submission:

• The recipients of the awards in a given year should have a maximum of 8 years of research experience (excluding career interruptions) following their PhD on January 1 of that year.

• The recipients should have performed original work of outstanding scientific quality in mathematical physics.

• Preference may be given to young mathematical physicists from developing countries.

The deadline for nominations is 31st August 2014. Please submit your nomination to Jakob Yngvason, Antti Kupiainen and Patrick Dorey as officers of the IUPAP C18 commission for Mathematical Physics.

The Prize:

The prize will consist of 1,000, a medal and a certificate.

Prize Presentation:

The awards will be presented at the ICMP in July 2015 in Santiago de Chile.