C3 Young Scientist Winners 2013

The 2013 IUPAP Young Scientist Prizes for C3: Statistical Physics were awarded during the Statphys25 Conference, which was held in Seoul, South Korea in July 2013, to both:

  • Kazumasa Takeuchi, “For his outstanding experiments on fluctuation properties of growing interfaces in turbulent liquid crystals.” and,
  • Takahiro Sagawa, “For developing a comprehensive theoretical framework to characterize the thermodynamics of nonequilibrium systems with feedback control.”