Previous awardees of the Young Scientist Prize

Davide Marenduzzo (2010)¬†: Giulio Biroli and Tomohiro Sasamoto¬†(2007):  

Boltzmann & Young Scientist Award

The Boltzmann Medal – Boltzmann Ceremony & Presentation: July 24(Wed), 2013 The Boltzmann Award was instituted by the Commission on Statistical Physics (C3) of the IUPAP to honor outstanding achievements in Statistical Physics. It is presented by the Commission at the STATPHYS meeting. The award consists of a glided medal (the Boltzmann Medal) with the […]

C3 Young Scientist Winners 2013

The 2013 IUPAP Young Scientist Prizes for C3: Statistical Physics were awarded during the Statphys25 Conference, which was held in Seoul, South Korea in July 2013, to both: Kazumasa Takeuchi, “For his outstanding experiments on fluctuation properties of growing interfaces in turbulent liquid crystals.” and, Takahiro Sagawa, “For developing a comprehensive theoretical framework to characterize […]