Commission on Plasma Physics (C16) Young Scientist Prize 2015 nominations due 30 April 2015

Young Scientist Prize Nomination 2015  C16: Plasma Physics The deadline for the nominations of  the C16 Young Scientist Prize in Plasma Physics is 30 April 2015.Nominations should be sent to Commission Chair Prof. Lin-Ni Hau. Please click here for submission details

Commission on Plasma Physics (C16) Young Scientist Winner

Peter Bruggemann, recipient of the 2013 IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Plasma Physics.

C16 Young Scientist Prize 2014

The 2014 IUPAP Young Scientist Prize for C16: Commission on Plasma Physics was awarded during the International Congress on Plasma Physics (ICPP) in Lisbon, Portugal held on 15th-19th September 2014, to: Wei Lu [Tsinghua University, Beijing, China], “For original contributions to high intensity laser and beam plasma interactions including a theory for nonlinear plasma wakefields […]