C16 Young Scientist Prize 2014

The 2014 IUPAP Young Scientist Prize for C16: Commission on Plasma Physics was awarded during the International Congress on Plasma Physics (ICPP) in Lisbon, Portugal held on 15th-19th September 2014, to:

  • Wei Lu [Tsinghua University, Beijing, China], “For original contributions to high intensity laser and beam plasma interactions including a theory for nonlinear plasma wakefields and widely used scaling laws for Laser Wakefield Acceleration in the nonlinear regime.”