C16: Awards

C16: Awards

IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Plasma Physics

C16 is pleased to announce the award of IUPAP Young Scientist Prizes in Plasma Physics to the below recipients in recognition of their outstanding contribution to the areas of physics within the remit of the Commission.

C16 Commission Award – Penning Award for Excellence

  • 1995 – J. E. Lawler
  • 1993 – Ju. P. Raizer
  • 1991 – A. von Engel



Please send updated information and corrections to the IUPAP Administrator.