C2 Young Scientist Winners 2014

The 2014 IUPAP Young Scientist Prizes for C2: Symbols, Units, Nomenclature, Atomic Masses and Fundamental Constants were awarded during the Conference on Precision Electromagnetic Measurements (CPEM 2014), which was held in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil from 24 – 29 August 2014, to both:

  • Dr Samuel Lara-Avila [Chalmers University of Technology, Gothenburg, Sweden], “For his contribution to the understanding of quantum electrical transport in epitaxial graphene, leading to the development of a novel quantum resistance standard.” and,
  • Dr Stefan Ulmer [RIKEN, Japan/CERN, Geneva, Switzerland], “For his measurement of the magnetic moment of the proton and the preparationfor the measurement of the antiproton.”